top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNicole Cox

Week 8-Review

Updated: May 2, 2020

Improving Creativity in the Education Sector




Previously I decided to work on the Extra Curricular opportunities which have been based around general crafts. Some of these I had prior experience of and others needed to be learnt but all have built knowledge and confidence. The completed practical work to date has taken much longer to complete than originally expected. I have already spent approximately 160 hours crafting for this project. Although I have loved every minute, it has started to take it's toll and I am now struggling to juggling work, family commitments and the degree. So now is the time to start documenting all my evidence and then it will become apparent, what has been completed and what work still needs to be done to complete my Major Project.


I reverted back to my paper based GANNT chart which I reviewed at the end of week 4 and then started this website. Not being particularly 'tech savvy' creating a site is a challenge but this being my second attempt, will be logical, colourful and informative for viewers. This week I spent approximately 10 hours planning the layout and content of the site and have reached a stage which I'm happy with.


Now the work is easy to view, the review has given me a reality check regarding the Curricular activities (currently non-existent) and time restraints. I have the ideas in my head but they need to be shared with others to potentially use, and improve further creative opportunities in the education sector. This will be the next step.

This week things started to change. Care homes cancelled visits due to the possible spread of a new virus called Coronavirus. They limited any 'non-essential' visits to limit the possible spread which meant I was no longer delivering sessions. By the end of the week, all care homes cancelled until further notice. Obviously this was disappointing for residents and myself but their views and regulations must be adhered to.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page